Sorry, this page has moved!
Please click here to go to the new location.


The OCCP has 22 members. Appointments to the OCCP are made by the Board of Supervisors.

Position or Organization


Member of the Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Andrew Do

Orange County Sheriff

Don Barnes

HCA / Behavioral Health Director

Jeffrey Nagel

Social Services Director

Debra J. Baetz

Chief Probation Officer

Steve Sentman

HCA / Public Health

Clayton Chau, Interim

Juvenile Court Judge

The Honorable Joanne Motoike

County Counsel

Leon Page

Public Defender

Martin Schwarz, Interim

District Attorney

Todd Spitzer

Orange County Superintendent of Schools

Al Mijares

Special Education Local Plan Area (SELPA)

Rae Lynn Nelson

Parent or Parent Organization


Former Foster Youth (age 18-25) from California Youth Connection


Regional Center

Paula Noden

Juvenile Justice Commission

Lynda Perring

Primary Contract Attorney for Dependent Children

Denise Schleicher

The Raise Foundation

Eldon Baber

First 5 Orange County, Children and Families Commission

Kim Goll


Candice Gomez

Foster Family Agency (FFA) Association


Foster Parent