Elected Officials

voteOrange County residents are represented by the Board of Supervisors, comprised of five Board members who are elected by the voters of their district. In addition, residents are served by six countywide elected officials providing specialized services. These elected positions are: Assessor, Auditor-Controller, Clerk-Recorder, District Attorney-Public Administrator, Sheriff-Coroner and Treasurer-Tax Collector.

Find the elected officials representing you from the local to the national level here.


Supervisor Lisa Bartlett Chairwoman
Lisa A. Bartlett,
Supervisor, 5th District
(714) 834-3550
Vice Chair
Michelle Steel,
Supervisor, 2nd District
(714) 834-3220
Andrew Do,
Supervisor, 1st District
(714) 834-3110
Supervisor Third District
Supervisor, 3rd District
(714) 834-3330
Doug Chaffee
Supervisor, 4th District
(714) 834-3440

Countywide Elected Officials

Assessor Claude Parrish Assessor
Claude Parrish
(714) 834-2727
District Attorney Todd Spitzer District Attorney
Todd Spitzer
(714) 834-3600
Auditor Controller Eric Woolery Auditor Controller
Eric Woolery
(714) 834-2450
Don Barnes Sheriff-Coroner
Don Barnes
(714) 647-7000
Clerk-Recorder Hugh Nguyen Clerk-Recorder
Hugh Nguyen
(714) 834-2500
Treasurer-Tax Collector Shari Freidenrich Treasurer-Tax Collector
Shari Freidenrich
(714) 834-3411