Board of Supervisors


The Board of Supervisors oversees the management of County government and many special districts. The Board's legislative and executive activities are conducted at public meetings with certain personnel and legal matters discussed in closed sessions. Board meetings are held at the Hall of Administration in Santa Ana.

The five Supervisors are elected by the voters of their district to four-year terms. Each district varies in geographical size, however, the populations are equal at approximately 600,000 residents. Community members may contact their Supervisor via phone, in writing or during public comments at a Board meeting.

The Supervisors

Supervisor Lisa Bartlett Chairwoman
Lisa A. Bartlett,
Supervisor, 5th District
(714) 834-3550
Aliso Viejo, Dana Point, Irvine (Portions of), Laguna Beach, Laguna Hills, Laguna Niguel, Laguna Woods, Lake Forest, Mission Viejo, Rancho Santa Margarita, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano
Vice Chair
Michelle Steel,
Supervisor, 2nd District
(714) 834-3220
Buena Park (Portions of), Costa Mesa, Cypress, Fountain Valley (Portions of), Huntington Beach, La Palma, Los Alamitos, Newport Beach, Seal Beach, Stanton
Andrew Do,
Supervisor, 1st District
(714) 834-3110
Fountain Valley (Portions of), Garden Grove, Santa Ana, Westminster
Supervisor Donald P. Wagner Donald P. Wagner,
Supervisor, 3rd District
(714) 834-3330
Anaheim (Portions of), Irvine (Portions of), Orange, Tustin, Villa Park, Yorba Linda
Supervisor Doug Chaffee Doug Chaffee,
Supervisor, 4th District
(714) 834-3440

Anaheim (Portions of), Brea, Buena Park (Portions of), Fullerton, La Habra, Placentia