Meet The Staff

LaShe Rodriguez
Chief of Staff

Covers Policy Area/Department:

  • 2020 Census Ad Hoc
  • California State Association of Counties (CSAC)
  • CEO
  • Clerk of the Board
  • County Counsel
  • OC Water District
  • Orange County Counsel of Governments (OCCOG)
  • Placentia Enhanced Infrastructure District
  • Santa Ana Water Project
  • South Coast Air Quality Management District (SCAQMD)
  • State and Federal Legislation
  • Watershed and Coastal Resources
Email: LaShe.Rodriguez@ocgov.com

Al Jabbar
Deputy Chief of Staff

Covers Policy Area/Department:

  • CalOptima
  • Education-related Policy
  • Health Care Agency
  • Metro Link
  • Orange County Employees Retirement System (OCERS)
  • Orange County Transportation Authority (OCTA)
  • Public Health-related Policy
  • Transportation Corridor Agency
Email: Al.Jabbar@ocgov.com

Jannelle Welker
Policy Advisor/Communications Director

Covers Policy Area/Department:

  • Animal Care
  • Emergency Management Division
  • Human Resources
  • Parks
  • Registrar of Voters
  • Social Services Agency
Email: Jannelle.Welker@ocgov.com

Montana Sudul
Policy Advisor

Covers Policy Area/Department:

  • Board, Commission & Committee Appointments
  • Community Investment Division -OCCS
  • District Attorney
  • Grand Jury
  • Housing & Community Development -OCCS
  • Internal Audit
  • John Wayne Airport
  • Libraries
  • OC Housing Authority - OCCS
  • OC Housing Finance Trust
  • Office of Campaign Finance & Ethics Commission
  • Office of Independent Review
  • Office on Aging - OCCS
  • Public Defender
Email: Montana.Sudul@ocgov.com

Mona Shadia
Policy Advisor

Covers Policy Area/Department:

  • Assessor
  • Auditor-Controller
  • Child Support Services
  • Clerk Recorder
  • Immigration-related Policy
  • OC Fire Authority
  • Probation
  • Public Works
  • Sanitation District
  • Sheriff-Coroner
  • Treasurer-Tax Collector
  • Waste and Recycling
Email: Mona.Shadia@ocgov.com

Austin Mejia
Field Representative

Covers Policy Area/Department:

  • Veterans Service Office -OCCS
Email: Austin.Mejia@ocgov.com

Andrea Dima-Smith
Office Manager

Email: Andrea.Dima@ocgov.com

Paulette Chaffee
Ambassador

Email: Paulette.Chaffee@ocgov.com